About us

Archaeological Studies
Professor David Berikashvili

Head of the Expedition, Archaeologist

(+995) 599-319-915

www.ug.edu.ge

d.berikashvili@yahoo.com

Historical Studies
Professor Manana Sanadze

Historian, Samshvilde Historical Studies. President of the University of Georgia

(+995) 599-292-317

www.ug.edu.ge

m.sanadze@ug.edu.ge

IT & GIS studies
professor Sergo Tsiramua

IT & GIS studies. The school of Engineering and Mathematics of the University of Georgia.

(+995) 591-922-987

www.ug.edu.ge

s.tsiramua@ug.edu.ge

Art History Studies
George Gagoshidze, PHD.

Paleographical and Art Studies. National Agency for the Preservation of Cultural Heritage of Georgia.

(+995) 593-350-318

www.heritagesites.ge

g.gagoshidze@yahoo.com

Anthropological Studies
Isabelle Coupal, PHD student

Anthropological & Bioarchaeological Studies. Montreal University.

1-514-343-6111 (Canada)

isabelle.coupal@umontreal.ca

Numismatic Studies
Maia Pataridze, PHD

Numismatic Studies. Georgian National Museum, Senior Scientist.

+(995) 599-379-100

www.museum.ge

mpataridze@hotmail.com

Palynological Studies
Eliso Kvavadze, PHD

Palynologist, Professor at the University of Georgia

+(995) 599-480-285

www.museum.ge

e.kvavadze@ug.edu.ge ; ekvavadze@mail.ru

Paleobotanic Studies
Professor Aldona Mueller-Bieniek

W. Szafer Institute of Botany, Polish Academy of Sciences

+48 12 424 17 54 (Poland)

a.muller@botany.pl

Geophysical Studies
David Odilavadze, PHD.

Geophysical Studies of Samshvilde Archaeological Expedition. M. Nodia Institute for Geophysical Studies in Tbilisi.

+(995) 577-426-954

odildavit@gmail.com

Petrographic & Mineralogical studies
Professor Mauro Francesco La-Russa

Department of Biology, Ecology and Earth Sciences. University of Calabria.

+39 0984 493535 (Italy)

www.unical.it/portale/strutture/dipartimenti_240/dibest/docenti/associati/larussa/

mauro.larussa@unical.it

Restoration-Conservation of Historical Buildings
Tengiz Gabunia

Architect-Restorer

+(995) 599-260-219

tengabunia@gmail.com

Samshvilde Summer School
Shota Tvaladze MA. student of the University of Georgia

Team leader

(+995) 551-887786

www.ug.edu.ge

shota.ug.tvaladze@gmail.com

Samshvilde Summer School
Levan Kvakhadze, International Archaeological Center

Team leader

(+995) 557-840033

www.ug.edu.ge

levan.kvaxadze@gmail.com

Samshvilde Summer School
Elene Todua, BA student at the University of Georgia

Team leader

(+995) 592-026663

www.ug.edu.ge

toduaelene1@gmail.com

Zooarchaeological Studies
Maia Bukhsianidze. PHD

Zooarchaeologist

(+995) 599-358996

www.museum.ge

maiabukh@gmail.com

Restoration-Conservation Works
Thea Tordia

Restorer-Conservator of the Ceramic finds

(+995) 555-837733

www.museum.ge

theatordia@yahoo.com